Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of kayla coomes

kayla coomes

June 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by kayla coomes
"Robert is by far the best agent I've ever worked with. I was desperate when I called him and he was so kind and helpful. He talked me through everything and broke it down so that I would understand. Every time I call state farm he always has a solution to whatever problem I have and he is always willing to help in whatever way he can. Because of Robert I will always recommend this company!"
Profile photo of Joshua McDonald

Joshua McDonald

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua McDonald
"friendly and very helpful"
Profile photo of Patricia T

Patricia T

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia T
"Sarah is amazing! Very pleasant, and professional. She listened to my concerns, provided information I needed, and went above and beyond for me. So happy I have all of our vehicle policies here with this Branch!"
Profile photo of Ian Leonard

Ian Leonard

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ian Leonard
"Bruce and his team really go to bat for you. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Katie Davis

Katie Davis

March 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Davis
"What a great agency. Bruce and his staff are so friendly and helpful. It's so nice to deal with people who are easy access, professional and kind"
Profile photo of Josh Phillipson

Josh Phillipson

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Phillipson
"A comfortable, and prompt service was experience. Time was taken to explain all options. This and past interactions have been greatly appreciated."
Profile photo of Lisa Twist

Lisa Twist

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Twist
"We had a major disaster at our home. Bruce and his staff have helped us every step of the way."
Profile photo of Dottie Glavic

Dottie Glavic

February 5, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Dottie Glavic
"I have been doing business with Bruce Karolyi for 20 years and State Farm for 60+years. I have had mostly a pleasant experience with them. My dealing with Sara has been very beneficial, in that she offers me alternative insurance that is better than what I now have. No one has ever taken the extra time it takes to go over the details of additional insurance and how it would be a benefit to me. Kudos to her for doing a stellar job for State Farm."
Profile photo of Rachel O'Neal

Rachel O'Neal

December 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel O'Neal
"Sarah and everyone at this office have been so incredibly helpful. My house burned down and Sarah especially has been great. She is there for me, she answers all my questions, helps this horrible thing feel slightly less stressful. I’m so glad I have her help and support navigating this most difficult situation."
Profile photo of Og Nation

Og Nation

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Og Nation
"I just want to say how wonderful it is to be able to work with such compassionate, hard working people. Bruce Karolyi and Sarah Thacker have gone above and beyond to help me when no one else would. They truly have a passion for helping others. I would recommend anyone in the Butte county area looking for any type of insurance to reach out to the State Farm office in Oroville. I can’t thank them enough for their time and patience with my situation. If there was an option for a 10 star review they would definitely get it from me!"
Profile photo of Dean Atkinson

Dean Atkinson

November 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dean Atkinson
"I have a life insurance policy that needed multiple items worked out. This staff is Awsome. Everything was taken care of in no time. I will recommend them to everyone."
Profile photo of Bonnie Taylor

Bonnie Taylor

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bonnie Taylor
"Love this office!… the entire staff is wonderful, always available and eager to help. A special thank you today to Robert for following through and expediting our claim"
Profile photo of Richard Rethaford

Richard Rethaford

November 13, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Richard Rethaford
"This office use to have friendly staff but they have all new staff and I spoke with Sarah which came across very rude talk to me as if I was brain dead there were other customers looking at her. Bruce if you read this I have been coming to your office since 2016 and I won't be doing business with your office any further."
Profile photo of Michelle Meyerhoff

Michelle Meyerhoff

November 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Meyerhoff
"I have had Homeowners Insurance through Bruce for many years. Three years ago, we lost our home in a wildfire. They have been the saving grace through this entire nightmare. The customer service and quick turn around with compensations has been stellar. I recently bundled my auto as well and rates were very competitive. I highly recommend Bruce Karolyi - State Farm Insurance. I give them the highest rating!"
Profile photo of Mike Andrews

Mike Andrews

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Andrews
"Excellent service"
Profile photo of Tara Rustin

Tara Rustin

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tara Rustin
"The Oroville office is amazing!!! They always handle our policy transfers, additions and deletions immediately and are so helpful! I am extremely pleased with their customer service, and their willingness to direct me and help me get the best protection I can for my home, auto, boat, trailer, tractor and life insurance policies."
Profile photo of angie onofre

angie onofre

August 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by angie onofre
"I met robert while walking actually I’m vacationing currently in the area I saw him & I saw him wearing a StateFarm shirt & I wanted to know more Information based on my Insurance policy & explain to me how it works & what I’m paying for & he was honestly the most informative & literally told me everything I needed to know based of what I was paying & etc. I learned so much from him in a matter of 5 min. Im very thankful I bumped into him because he was really helping me out. I was debating on switching to another insurance & once he told me and provided me with more information & explained to me how it benefits me staying with StateFarm I told him thank you that I’ll be staying after all !! Thank you robert !"
Profile photo of Chris L

Chris L

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris L
"Hello Bruce, this is Chris Lopez and I would like to share with you the above and beyond service from Rob that I have been receiving from him. Rob has helped me extremely well over the last month or so , he has always called me back to check in on my claim and has been very pleasant to deal with . He has followed up with me in a way more than I expected .He seems very knowledgeable and from here on out I will be asking for him when I call.👍"
Profile photo of Osvaldo Herrera

Osvaldo Herrera

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Osvaldo Herrera
"Great team with great skills. Personable and pretty efficient."
Profile photo of Cory Vannoy

Cory Vannoy

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cory Vannoy
"Best around! Agents are very helpful! Always on top of it!"
Profile photo of Mark Tomlin

Mark Tomlin

March 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Tomlin
"Just Awesome,such a nitemare experience at Farmers.These guys and Sara made life right again. I recommend them.Thank you"
Profile photo of Valoria “Momma b” Barker

Valoria “Momma b” Barker

February 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Valoria “Momma b” Barker
"Sarah thacker was whom i spoke with she was very helpful and explained everything she made the whole process so easy to understand i am thankful and appreciate how very knowledgeable she was."
Profile photo of steven cherms

steven cherms

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by steven cherms
"Been with state farm for 40 years and I had some of the best people help me at this location I had a bit of trouble but Bruce got it all handled and completely changed my mind about this location I did give them a 1 star but after Bruce and his quick responce he will now get a 5 star ..check them out for all your insurance needs . Make sure you say steve cherms said to come see Bruce he will get it right...."
Profile photo of Maile Becker

Maile Becker

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Maile Becker
"I highly recommend Bruce. He takes his time going over all questions and has recommendations to get the best coverage at the best price. He’s very easy to talk to and doesn’t make you feel rushed. It is a very friendly and efficient office."
Profile photo of George Wussow

George Wussow

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by George Wussow
"Bruce responded quickly to my request and I highly recommend him as an agent. His office staff is always friendly and professional when I contact them."